First Aid Programs

Learn to deal with injuries and medical emergencies at home, work or play. First Aid Certifications are taught through Lifesaving Society which is WSIB recognized.

Emergency First Aid With CPR/B (EFA/B)

Emergency First Aid is for people who want a general knowledge of first aid principles and the emergency treatment of injuries. Skills include: victim assessment and what to do for external bleeding, heart attack, stroke wounds and burns. Adult and Child CPR and choking will be taught.

Candidate recognition

Emergency first aid and CPR-B WSIB recognized certificate



  • Register for Emergency First Aid

Standard First Aid with CPR/C (SFA/C)

Standard First Aid incorporates all of Emergency First Aid and is designed for those who require a more in-depth joint injuries, chest injuries, and medical emergencies. Adult, Child and infant CPR and choking will be taught.

Candidate recognition

Standard first aid and CPR-C WSIB recognized certificate


Red Cross Digital First Aid Manual Included


  • Register for Standard First Aid

Standard First Aid + CPR-C Recertification

Refresh your skills and keep your knowledge up to date. First Aid certifications are only valid for 3 years to be in compliance with WSIB.

Current Standard First Aid (SFA) award holders may recertify their Lifesaving Society SFA certification just once on a Lifesaving Society SFA Recertification Course not more than 3 years from the Standard First Aid date of issue. To renew SFA certifications subsequently, award holders must repeat the full SFA Course. Thereafter, individuals may renew by alternating recertification courses and original courses. Holders of Standard First Aid certificates from other agencies may not recertify their certificate on a Lifesaving Society recertification course. They may recertify only with the original certifying agency.
CPR-C recertification is approximately 3-4 hr.

  • Register for Standard First Aid + CPR-C Recertification